chewie’s blog

Thursday 8/14/08 – 229.5 lbs – 20.5 lbs To Goal

Posted in 209 By 2009, diet, weight loss by Chewie on August 14, 2008
BREAKFAST:

  • sausage McMuffin with no egg x 4
  • diet Coke

Dumbass. Why is it that I simply cannot drive past McD’s in the morning? I’m starting to think that I actually SHOULD eat something in the morning before I leave for work… at least then maybe I wouldn’t be tempted by HUNGER to turn into the drive through.

LUNCH:

  • foot long oven-roasted turkey & cheddar (turkey, cheddar, lettuce, tomato, mayo, black olive, pickles & yellow peppers)
  • diet Coke (fountain)
  • bag of chips

Love me some Quiznos. Yum.

DINNER:

  • corn
  • coconut shrimp
  • couscous
  • water

SNACKS:

  • diet Pepsi (12 oz)
  • handful of peanuts
  • piece of ice cream cake

WORKOUT:

  • walk pushing the boys around the golf course
4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sandygoldberg said, on August 14, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Hi – came across your blog and scrolled through various posts on dieting / weight loss. You’ have hit the nail on the head re having breakfast – you have to have breakfast as boring as it sounds it is one of the main reasons you snack or make bad choices throughout the day. From my experience as a nutritional counsellor 80% of my clients who are overweight skip breakfast – as soon as they start eating breakfast they stop snacking throughout the day and then start losing weight. One other tip – whatever you do – don’t weigh yourself on a daily basis – once a week only!

    If you are interested in any more tips etc have a look at my new blog, particularly my new newsletter. Wishing the best of luck in reaching your next goal!

  2. iuchewie said, on August 14, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Thanks so much Sandy — very much appreciated. Part of what is so frustrating to me is that I was a competitive swimmer for over 17 years so I know what it’s like to be in shape. When I quit dipping I put on a ton of weight and it’s just been tough for me to get back to where I know I need to be.

    Thanks again!

  3. sandygoldberg said, on August 17, 2008 at 7:04 am

    How about taking up swimming again – this time for fun! Set a minimum goal to swim twice a week and commit not to quit! On the food side set a goal to lose 3 lbs and once you’ve reached that goal – set the next one. You can do it!

  4. iuchewie said, on August 17, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Thanks Sandy — I just might do that. I’ve got bad shoulders these days from doing so much distance swimming back in the day but I still do LOVE being in the pool.


Leave a Reply

