chewie’s blog

Wednesday 8/13/08 – 230.0 lbs – 21 lbs To Goal

Posted in 209 By 2009, diet, weight loss by Chewie on August 13, 2008

Well no surprise but the scale was not kind this AM. So of course what do I do? I stop at McDonald’s on the way into work. It’s amazing how STUPID I am. As I’m sitting in the drive through I’m telling myself that I shouldn’t be there… but like an addict there I am.

BREAKFAST:

  • sausage McMuffin with no egg x 4
  • diet Coke

Dumbass.

LUNCH:

  • Big John from Jimmy John’s (no tomato)
    medium rare shaved roast beef, topped with yummy mayo, lettuce & tomato
  • chips
  • diet Pepsi

It was lunch at the office day today.

DINNER:

  • broiled fish with a vinegar glaze sauce
  • beans with olive oil & garlic
  • couscous

Gotta love my wife for having THIS meal on the plate when I get home… not sure how she does it with the boys running around all day!

SNACKS:

  • diet Pepsi (12 oz)
  • handful of peanuts
  • piece of pizza (corner of a Donato’s pizza)
  • strawberry sherbet (fat free)

WORKOUT:

  • not a workout perse but we did take the boys for a walk.

Aside from the damn McDonald’s in the morning not a bad day. Need to get some sort of regular workout program going. Once or twice a week to the gym just isn’t going to cut it.

Leave a Reply

